Click here to see my other reviews on KSL 

 

Ryan was our Realtor for selling our townhome. Very sharp, and VERY likable personality. The whole process went very smoothly, and his communication and updates were great. Highly Recommended! Anyone who is interviewing realtors needs to meet with him to see for yourself.

Carol W. December 2018

Ryan is a high integrity realtor that will work very hard to sell your home.

Jason B. December 2018

We listed our home with Ryan and it sold in 12 days. We also used Ryan to help us find our new home. He was always fast getting us an appointment to see the homes we were interested in. This helped us be the first to make an offer on our dream home we purchased.

Jeff T. December 2018

Working with Ryan was a great experience. He is really good at digging into the details (especially on the home finishes) where we didn't even think to look. He found some flaws in our home that was being built that we didn't notice that would have caused issues down the road.

Todd & Kimberly D. September 2018

From start to finish, he was always there to help: he pointed out things with the contract that we needed to know (and potential warning flags); he walked us through the process in simple terms; helped us negotiate when builders made some executive decisions/changes without us knowing; helped us find an affordable lender; checked on the progress of the house frequently; helped us determine if the price was fair on our place compared to other homes; helped us during closing with the documents and contracts; even offered us his help and expertise after the matter if we need anything or advice.

Working with Ryan was a fantastic experience and I plan to utilize his help in the future. I would recommend him to anyone.

Todd & Kimberly D. September 2018

 

Choosing Ryan as our Realtor was the BEST decision we made in our home buying process! We ended up building a townhome and it took much longer than expected. Ryan helped us over the course of a year and made sure that we didn't have any issues with the pages and pages of contracts we had to sign. He read through everything and took the time to explain every question we had. He also was extremely honest with us. While we were looking at places, he (as a previous home builder) would point out flaws and issues and give us his awesome opinion. We won't use anyone else ever for our home needs!

Todd & Kimberly D. September 2018

Ryan was very attentive and professional listed and sold my home very quickly and on point with his professional experience he also was always there fo answer all questions and concerns

Ruben & Debbie M. August 2018

 

Ryan was amazing to work with. He was very responsive and gave his input only when asked. He wasn't pushy at all and we felt no pressure from him in any way. He was kind and respectful. I really appreciated that he would always remind us that we needed to do what was best for our family. I will use and recommend him in the future. He was very fair and listed our home for free. He worked so hard for us as well. You'd be crazy NOT to use Ryan

Jory & Sherry W. August 2018.

 

Ryan was awesome!

Amabele Smith June 2018

Ryan was very helpful throughout the process. He helped us to make the right decision when we bought our house. He was very much involved and always stood by for us to make sure we get what we wanted. He is also very experienced in terms of making right investment decisions and choosing best financing options. We definitely recommend Ryan and would love to work with him, if and when we buy our next home

Meghan B. May 2018

Ryan's an amazing realtor that provided us top-notch service at half the price. He was very responsive, understanding, and explained all details we asked during the purchase of our new home. I very seldom write reviews but I think he really deserves it. Highly recommended

Pedro H. May 2018

My husband and I were first time home-buyers looking to co-own a single family house that would work for multi-family living. Needless to say, we had very specfic needs which involved specific floorplans, space, and building possibilites. I don't write many reviews unless I receive a service that is extraordinary and Ryan's fits the bill. He was more than just patient with us, he was readily availble to look at any house we wanted to look at and typically within the timeframe we needed. He was quick at setting up appointments and when it was time to buy our home, he was there to advocate for what we needed before the sell went through. There was one point in the buying process where I called and asked him if what we were looking for was even possible in our price range; he was honest and sincere and assured me we would. He was right and we are happy in our new home. No doubt our second best decision, after deciding to buy, was choosing Ryan. It's amazing in a world of fraud to actually find someone trustworthy and reliable. Thank-you Ryan!

Lance M. May 2018

 

Ryan was very helpful in guiding my son and I to find a suitable condo for him to live in. Even though I was a long ways away geographically, he kept in touch with both of us, to make the whole process easier for us. Thanks to him, everything went very smoothly. We both appreciated his help very much! It is also nice that he gives a rebate when you purchase something with him. It enabled my son to purchase a washer and dryer that he needed. 5 star rating!  Thank you Ryan!

Kristin W. May 2018

Ryan is a fabulous realtor. He really got to know my husband and me and what it is we wanted. He was responsive, friendly, and a great advocate for us. As first time home buyers, Ryan was willing to walk us through every step of the process. I absolutely recommend Ryan to anyone needing to buy or sell a home

Emily S. April 2018

Ryan was by far one of the best agents ever. My wife and I started this home buying process a little over a year ago and quickly was referred to Ryan by a family member. Ryan was super patient with us and understood what we wanted. When we put in offers on houses and later pulled out because we didn't want to settle he never got upset and still worked harder than ever to find us our home. In fact, the house we ended up buying was one that he found for us. That's the type of service you will get with Ryan. He will understand your needs and what you want while working within your budget. If you're in the market to buy a house check this guy out - you won't be sorry."

Seven S. April 2018


We’ve purchased a few homes for ourselves and a ton of investment properties which means we’ve dealt with a ton of realators. Ryan is by far the best agent we’ve worked with. Ive never found someone with the experience, patience, honesty, and the way he cares to take care of his clients (over his commission) until we worked with Ryan. Use him and you won’t regret it!! 

Brian V March 2018

 

All the realtor for half the price! Ryan made things easy for us, especially since we moved out of state on short notice. He did everything for us from researching the market to negotiating the sale. He kept us informed and his knowledge and responsiveness was paramount to us selling our house quickly at a great price. Thanks Ryan!"

John & Miranda S. March 2018


We’ve purchased a few homes for ourselves and a ton of investment properties which means we’ve dealt with a ton of realators. Ryan is by far the best agent we’ve worked with. 
Ive never found someone with the experience, patience, honesty, and the way he cares to take care of his clients (over his commission) until we worked with Ryan. Use him and you won’t regret it!!

Brian V March 2018

I’ve bought and sold many properties and have worked with many realtors. By far Ryan Ogden was the most professional and knowledgeable agent I’ve ever worked with. I would highly recommend Ryan’s services to anyone looking to sell their home quickly and for top dollar

Aaron M. March 2018
 
The best in town!! He kept us in the loop, always listened to anything we needed, and sold our house fast. He gave us great professional advice and the whole process was so simple because of his hard work. Thanks Ryan!
John & Maranda S February 2018
 
All the realtor for half the price! Ryan made things easy for us, especially since we moved out of state on short notice. He did everything for us from researching the market to negotiating the sale. He kept us informed and his knowledge and responsiveness was paramount to us selling our house quickly at a great price. Thanks Ryan!
John & Maranda S February 2018
 
Most honest and best agent you’ll ever find you will keep him for life
Paul & Kristy D. February 2018
 
We heard about Ryan from a friend that had a great experience with him. My wife and I were just living in a duplex with a pretty good deal for rent. The landlord raised rent so we figured we'd at least look into buying. Ryan was awesome! He was patient with us as we figured out the price range we wanted, where we wanted to live, and all of the other many questions a buyer would have. What we liked the most was he wasn't pushy at all and was there for you to make sure you find what you wanted. Almost every morning we woke up with an email of new houses that we might be interested in that he sent to us. My wife and I even had about a month or more that we weren't even worried about buying but he continued to send the listings which lead us to the perfect house that we needed! I highly recommend Ryan! Ask him about the 1% back if your buying a home! 
Jordan & Kristi S. December 2017
 
Ryan has now helped me with two home purchases and one home sale. He used to build homes and knows way more about homes then your average realtor. On the first home we bought through Ryan we put in an offer on a short sale but it was rejected until Ryan noticed that the home included the square footage of the garage. Our offer was immediately accepted. On top of that we received a rebate from him on the purchase. My mind was blown. Here it is now 5 years later and the story gets better. Ryan listed our home and had us an offer 2k over our asking on the first day. We moved two weeks later. We netted a decent amount to roll into our new home! He was with us the entire way. Today, he ped off a check (in the thousands) as a rebate for the purchase of our new home. He is the real deal. Down to earth, hard working, accessible, AND he hooks you up on both sides of the buying and selling table. The amount of homes he sells makes him a true expert but somehow he makes time for you and all the details! You can't get a better agent. Believe me, I've tried.
Joe & Amanda H. December 2018
 
Great guy, very knowledgeable and experienced . He has a great deal of construction experience which helped as well . Would recommend his services. Knows the area well
Tad & Julie K. December 2018
 
Ryan got put through the ringer with our home purchase. He always greeted us with a smile, respect, and always made us feel like we were his #1 priority.
Robert C. January 2018
 
When my husband and I decided to sell our home we were lucky to find Ryan. He kept us informed on every aspect of the sale and helped us work through all the issues that came up (even helping with problems on the buyers end). If we had a question on anything he was easy to get a hold of. He also helped us purchase 2 other homes at the same time. I am so glad that he was in our corner. He really looked after our interests. He gave us great advice and kept everything running as smooth as possible. We really enjoyed working with him. We absolutely recommend Ryan to anyone looking for a realtor. You can not go wrong by having Ryan on your side."
Larry H. December 2017
 
Best Agent Ever!, Honest, Reliable, We met a friend for life! We will refer everyone and anyone we know looking to buy or sale there home, Thank you Ryan Ogden your the BEST! We have bought many homes, we have never met an agent that was so honest, and that we actually trusted, thank you for your service. 
Paul & Kristy D. December 2017
 
Most honest agent and friend we have ever had! And this was not our first rodeo. I will never again have to look for an agent, he will always be ours, I will recommend him to everyone I know! I want my family and friends to be treated honest and we finally found an agent, I never thought I would, but yes Ryan is honest and fair! Thank you Ryan Ogden,  Our agent for life!
Paul & Kristy D. December 2017
 
As a seasoned real estate investor I've executed over 40 real estate transactions over the span of 15 years. His business model makes too much sense, whether you're buying 1 home or 4 at a time ( that's me) his attention to your legal and financial well being is fierce. His expertise in real estate contract law really helped me save money! (When the seller tried to pull a fast one, last minute at closing) whew! Specifically on my last transaction Ryan went in to action like a pitbull and I'm grateful!
Plus, how do you beat a free listing? And 2% buy fee? I'm no dummy, this is awesome! Thanks Ryan.
Ti D. November 2017
 
We had such a great experience working with Ryan! We were very new to the whole home buying process and he was very helpful. He gave us great advice and even helped us understand the non real estate aspects of owning a home! This was a phenomenal home buying experience.
Kaline W. October 2017
 
We are so grateful that we had Ryan as our realtor. He was quick to assist with everything and answer all of our questions. We were brand new to the homebuying experience and he was very helpful with the whole process! We love our home and neighborhood and we can thank Ryan for helping us!
Kaline W. October 2017
 
Ryan was very patient while we looked in many cities to find the right place. Once we did, he was there every step of the way from start to finish. Is this 150 characters yet?
Tyler & Katie W. August 2017
 
Ryan is great! We sold our condo and he made the process so easy! When any issues came up, he quickly took care of them and was a great communicator. I would highly recommend Ryan. We will be using him when we sell our next home
Emily D. August 2017
 
Ryan Ogden is by far the best realtor we’ve ever worked with. Ryan always kept his word and was on top of every detail. He’s personable and professional. He’s always been spot on with his market analysis as well. This is the second time we’ve used his services and we will use him in the future as well. Thanks Ryan
Mike & Jen C. September 2017
 
 
First of all, THANK YOU RYAN!! 
My wife and I just bought our first home, and like so many others, we were trying to do it on our own. By way of fate, we stumbled across Ryan. He was upfront with us about the buying and searching process. He was never pushy, and always kept us informed of the new homes, that we would be interested in, being listed. He is very knowledgeable, efficient, and on top of his game.  I can't say enough good things about Ryan!! If you're looking to buy or sell, this is the man you want in your corner. 
THANK YOU again Ryan!! :-)
Mike & Mitzi P. July 2017
 
Ryan was very good to work with. He knew what he was talking about and had experience to back it up. We had to counter on a offer and he had good tips and suggestions on what was a good deal and what we should look for in an offer. Also, when it came to listing our house he had comprehensive market research for our neighborhood that helped us list at a competitive price.
Andrew & Stacy S. June 2017
 
Ryan Ogden is a great agent! He was very professional and personable. He listed our house and helped us get comprehensive market research to be competitive and maximize the sale price of our house. When it came to accepting or countering offers he had good advice and suggestions to help determine what was a good deal and what to avoid
Andrew & Stacy S. June 2017
 

Ryan has been our agent for years. He has helped us purchase and sell multiple properties. I have recommended His services to many friends and family, and will continue to do so. He is incredibly fair, and always makes himself available.
Bret M. June 2017
 
Ryan Ogden helped me with selling my home and also helped as I had a new home built.  Ryan gave me suggestions on what to improve in my current home to help it sell better.  The selling process went smoothly and I even got more than asking price!  As far as the new home being built, Ryan is very knowledgeable in the building process and was able to pick up on small mistakes that were made on the way.  They were things I would have never noticed.  The builder was able to fix the mistakes easily before the home was completed.  Overall, I am immensely pleased with my experience with Ryan Ogden as my realtor.  I will definitely hire him again, if I move.
Trina V. June 2017
 
 
Ryan was amazing, he bent over backwards to help us get into the right home for us. I would recommend Ryan to anyone.
John & Rowanna F. May 2017
 
Ryan was phenomenal for us. He was very flexible and willing to take us to any of the properties we asked for. He found homes that were in our price range and close to what we were looking for. He was very friendly and made te experience for us very positive. He knew what to look for in the houses and has a very good knowledge of the market and what all goes into buying a house. I would recommend him to anyone buying or selling a house.
Adam & Janessa F. May 2017
 
Ryan was very easy to work with. He was fair and honest. We always felt that we were getting great service. I would recommend Ryan to all my friends and family. He's the best!
Katy B. May 2017
 
Ryan was amazing, he bent over backwards to help us get into the right home for us. I would recommend Ryan to anyone. I actually did recommend him to my brother and he was great for him also. I honestly didn't think we were going to find a home but Ryan made it happen.
John & Rowanna F. May 2017
 
It’s not often you get to wright a review like this, we can’t say enough good things about Ryan. Over the last year we had sold 2 different home using two different agents. Then when we started our home search we talked to numerous others. Based on our experience none of these agents could stack up to Ryan. His attention to detail, communication skills, professionalism and over all knowledge of the business sets him apart from all the other agents. We would use him again and will be referring him to others in need of an agent. Whether you are selling or purchasing a home, Ryan is the go to guy.
Todd & Brandi M. May 2017
 
We googled realtors in our area and Ryan popped up, so I gave him a call. I'm sure glad that I did! We were only available nights and weekends to look at houses and he sure did accommodate with time away from his family to help our family find a place to live. He's very knowledgeable about geographical area, took our wish list and made it a reality. Very responsive, respectful, and has a good since of humor, we sure did give him hell and had a great time along the way! 
Allen & Melissa G. March 2017

Love the guy, very skilled and friendly. Loads of experience and a lot of patience. If you want a good house, this is the guy. From start to finish he was very responsive, kind, and a constant professional. I look forward to the opportunity to work with him again. Thank you Ryan. 
Mohammed Imran & Kiran A. March 2017
 
As first time home buyers, we were niave and nervous for the home buying process. It was such a relief to have a realtor who truly cared, who wasn't pushy, who knew his stuff and who was super responsive! We couldn't have been happier with Ryan. He made our whole process go smoothly and made sure we knew he was there for us. We would recomend Ryan to anyone and everyone looking to buy or sell a home because he is simply the best. Thank you Ryan for making our experience a positive one!!
Travis & Courtney S. March 2017
 
Ryan is very knowledgeable, patient, and helpful. I am a first-time home buyer and he answered all my questions and explained the process every step of the way. He responded quickly to any phone call, e-mail or text. He is easy to talk to and has an engaging personality. Ryan was honest about every aspect of the home-buying process. I highly recommend Ryan Ogden for any of your realtor needs.  
Katrice M February 2017
 
Ryan Ogden did an awesome job for us selling our home. He is very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend him to anyone trying to sell their home.
Travis & Courtney H. February 2017
 
Ryan was amazing to work with, we were extremely happy with him and his team in selling our home. And now are looking forward to working with Ryan and his team in purchasing our next home.
Shane & Amber S. January 2017
 
Ryan helped us buy our house 7 years ago and now recently with a sale and another purchase. He is very helpful, knowledgeable and explains anything you don't understand. He will go the extra step to help you with what you are looking for. He recommended a mortgage company that ended up saving us quite a bit money in the end as well. Thank you Ryan... We would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sale.
Camee P. January 2017
 
Ryan and his team are amazing, it was very exciting working with Ryan personally. He is very knowledgeable and was a huge help in selling our home. We are looking very forward now to working with his team on our next home purchase
Shane & Amber S. January 2017
 
We had the opportunity of working with both Ryan Ogden and Ashlee Kennedy on the sell of our condo and purchase of our new home. They made a great team! Knowledgeable, quick, and helpful, they made a difficult and stressful process much simpler. We could not be more happy with the result, and we had a lot of fun! Thank you!! 
Jordan & Rickae R. January 2017
 
Ryan was very helpful from the beginning being I am a first time buyer and had no idea what to expect or what needed to be done. I probably texted him a hundred times with questions and he was always patient and understanding. First time buying was easy thanks to Ryan and I would recommend him to anyone.
Casey H. January 2017
 
Very hands on relator who is always is readably available, a true professional. He answers calls and texts quickly and even has experience in home construction which is helpful in identifying potential issues with a preexisting home purchase. I highly recommend Ryan as a realtor with solid experience.
Daniel B. December 2016
 
I recently purchased a home and used Ryan Ogden as my realtor, my experience with Ryan could not have been more enjoyable.  Ryan was always readily available via phone for questions and/or appointments in person.  He is a fulltime realtor so scheduling home appointments was convenient which fit my work schedule.  Ryan has an extensive background in home contraction building which is a huge bonus when looking through homes, he was able identify potential issues with homes we walked through which saved me from purchasing something that may have been expensive to fix at a later time.  Ryan is very knowledge in his work and is a true professional, I highly recommend Ryan Ogden for your next realtor.  I'd also say, having a little extra cash when moving into a new home was a game changer!!!!! 
Tony M. December 2016
 
Helped me find the perfect house! Very attentive without being pushy or overbearing. Definitely one of the best realtors to work with. Easily to talk to and get in contact with.
Cinnamon K. December 2016
 
Ryan helped us both sell our home and worked with us and a difficult builder to the end. He had a great knowledge of the market in the Wasatch front area and very helpful of construction of of a home as we worked with the builders. He was a great advocate and very responsive. We came to know and appreciate him well. Thanks Ryan!! We highly recommend him to anyone!
Rodney & Ann P. October 2016
 
Ryan, was so awesome to work with! He helped me through the entire process, didn't mind my many questions and was always avail to take my calls/text
Rodney & Ann P. October 2016
 
Handled everything great and notified us of everything since we were out of state. Very easy process! Was happy with the amount we received for out house and using the Docusign was wonderful.
Devon W. October 2016
 
Ryan was very approachable, knew a lot about construction of houses, knew the area along the Wasatch front very well and made himself available. He not only helped us sell our home but he help us buy a built home and took the time to advocate for us with a very difficult builder and real estate agent for the builder. He became a good friend.
Rodney & Ann P. October 2016
 
Ryan helped us both sell our home and worked with us and a difficult builder to the end. He had a great knowledge of the market in the Wasatch front area and very helpful of construction of of a home as we worked with the builders. He was a great advocate and very responsive. We came to know and appreciate him well. Thanks Ryan!! We highly recommend him to anyone!
Rodney & Ann P. October 2016
 
Ryan was awesome to work with. This was our first time buying a house and he made the process so much easier. He answered all of our questions and helped us get the house we fell in love with. He was quick to get back to us with answers as well as making sure all the paper work was filled out correctly and done in time. He will definitely be the one we use for our next home. Thank you so much for everything! 
Marvin & Torri M. October 2016
 
Ryan spent all the time we needed, late into the night, revisiting properties and seeing new ones until we found what we were looking for. We had never done this before and he offered his experience not just as a realtor, but as a person who has been where we were. After we found the house we wanted, he was with us every step of the way while we struggled and fought with our difficult lender. I would recommend Ryan to anyone looking to buy a house!  
Caleb & Kelly B. September 2016
 
You won't find someone who will work harder for you than Ryan! He works around the clock to get the job done!
Caleb & Kelly B. September 2016
 
We enjoyed working with Ryan. He was easy to work with and responded to our questions and concerns in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Ryan based on his knowledge and responsiveness.
Joshua & Savannah D. September 2016
 
I quickly sold my mobile home thanks to Ryan Ogden he was there to answer all of the clients' questions in a very effective and respectful way of communication. I definitely recommend him 100%
Eliza V July 2016
 
Two months ago I successfully sold my home thanks to Ryan. He was quick to respond to any of my questions and concerns that I had. Due to the positive experience I had with Ryan, I again asked for help in finding my new home. His experience , positive attitude, and great communication skills allowed me to successfully find my new home. He is a true professional and I would recommend him to everyone.
Elizabeth R. July 2016
 
Nothing but the best when dealing with Ryan Ogden. His knowledge of the market is unmatched. He was so patient with my questions and concerns and succeeded in meeting all of my demands. The extra money I received from his 1/2 price commission was nice to. Thank you Ryan!
Ashlee K. May 2016
 
Ryan was exceedingly patient with us as we went through the process of finding and buying a house. (We took about 9-10 months). Whether working around our schedule or reviewing documents, he made the time. Even when he was on vacation, he made an effort to answer our questions. This is the second time we've used him as a purchasing agent and we have not been disappointed. I always felt Ryan went the second mile and was always on our side through both purchases. Even when we experienced problems with our lender. When we buy our next house, we will use him again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Sean & Anne W. May 2016
 
I loved working with Ryan! We sold our West Jordan home and he was right there every step of the way. He was patient with us and even answered calls while he was on vacation! He made sure that all of our questions were answered and gave us recommendations for everything but in the end we made all of our decisions. I really feel like he worked for us! I can't wait to start looking for our new house! I would recommend him to anyone! 
Michael & Ashley P.  March 2016
 
 
Ryan did an excellent job finding the home we had been looking for. He helped us get the most home for the price that we could afford. I would definitely recommend using Ryan. Thanks again... Loving the new home.
Chris & Susan N. April 2016
 
He was very good in all aspect's. He went step by step helping me in the process of selling my house. He notified me of any appointments that we had. When I had a question he answered me quickly. I will definitely call on him in the future, and I will also recommend him to everyone.
Elizabeth R. April 2016
 
I am grateful to have found a great agent!! Ryan is very knowledgeable and helpful. This was our first time buying a home and Ryan defiantly helped smooth over the major bumps along the way. He was quick to respond to emails and gladly answered all of our questions. We saw the contrast in working with the sellers listing agent that did not have half the professionalism and trustworthiness as Ryan. He's defiantly first on my list and I recommend him to anyone. Get the entire agent for half the price! Thanks again Ryan for the check!
Randy F. April 2016
 
This is the second time we had Ryan sell a home for us & I highly recommend him. His commission is the lowest I've seen from any other Realtor out there, and both homes were sold quickly. My parents were also very pleased with Ryan when he sold their home for them as well. I couldn't be more pleased with Ryan's results. 
Craig & Cristy B April 2016
 
We were absolutely impressed with Ryan! He helped us sell our property, our house and helped us get into our new house! Not sure the exact amount of dollars he saved us but it was quite a bit and no hidden fees! He was always willing to quickly come to Tooele county to show us a house and just made the stressful process of buying and selling a lot less stressful! Thanks Ryan! Highly recommend him!
Lisa G. March 2016
 
Ryan was the perfect realtor. He responded quickly. We contacted him and he did an analysis on our home. He did not pressure us to sell or pressure us into an offer. He was extremely friendly. I would recommend him to any and everyone. I will use him again in the future.
Kylie R. February 2016
 
The discounted commission did not result in discounted service!! I sold two homes with Ryan, and received a full-price offer on one of them within three days. He was quick to respond via text or email whenever I contacted him. Ryan kept me informed and helped me to net several thousand more dollars on each transaction than I would have otherwise settled for. He is very knowledgeable about negotiations, financing, appraisals and all aspects involved in bringing a sale to a successful completion. He also uses the latest technology to market real estate and saved me time by letting me sign e-sign documents online. In addition to all of that, he’s a great guy who loves what he’s doing!!
Ron R. February 2016
 
Ryan was amazing! We sold our home in 7 days. He was with us every step of the way. We purchased a new home and he came with us to our walk through and he didn't let us get pushed around. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!!!
Kylie R. February 2016
 
I sold two homes with Ryan, and received a full-price offer on one of them within three days. He was quick to respond via text or email whenever I contacted him. Ryan kept me informed and helped me to net several thousand more dollars on each transaction than I would have otherwise settled for. He is very knowledgeable about negotiations, financing, appraisals and all aspects involved in bringing a sale to a successful completion. He also uses the latest technology to market real estate and saved me time by letting me sign e-sign documents online. In addition to all of that, he’s a great guy who loves what he’s doing!!
Ron R. February 2016
 
Ryan was fantastic with selling our house and purchasing another. He was realistic with expectations, helped us on every step of the way, and because of the discounts he offers, we were able to sell our townhome and build our dream home. We could not have done it without him. 
Derick & Christen M. December 2015
 
This is the second time I have used Ryan's services in purchasing a home. He made everything so easy the first time around that I knew directly who to go to the 2nd time around. This particular house was a short-sale investment property fraught with problems from the Seller and Seller’s agent, but Ryan made it happen and was able to get the deal closed on time. This wasn’t your typical cookie cutter sale here, where the buyer has the cash and you each sit down and signs the documents, no this was a complicated affair. I’m stationed with the Military Overseas and and there are all kinds of hoops to jump through, but Ryan is a Pro and was able to handle it all. Then after dealing with the whole mess he gave me a check for $1600! You cannot beat Ryan! He not only provides the best service, but he also gives you 1% of the purchase price back, what? No one in Utah does this! I couldn’t believe I got a check back the first house I bought, but low and behold there it was again. I know there are a lot of agents out there and they claim a lot of things, but I can honestly say I would go nowhere else. Whenever I need an Agent to buy or sell a house the choice is clear….CALL RYAN OGDEN!!!! Thank you so much Ryan, two thumbs up & 5 Stars!
Milo M. December 2015
 
Everything about Ryan Ogden is professional. His knowledge about the real estate market lead to a very quick sale. He keeps you informed through the process and is easy to reach. Saving money was great but he gives better than full service. 
Bret R. November 2015
 
Ryan Ogden is the epitome of a professional.  I really liked how well he kept me informed.  On a rare occasion when I was unable to reach him, or if I had questions of concerns he would get back to me very quickly.  I highly, highly recommend his real estate services. 
Bret R. November 2015
 
Ryan Ogden has been great to work with while selling our home and buying another.  Ryan posted our home on all the Real Estate websites and sold within three months.  Ryan quickly knew exactly the type of home specifications we were looking for and provided us with a number of beautiful homes to choose from.  No pressure was ever felt and Ryan always responded to us quickly with a call, txt or email.  We also appreciated his knowledge of home building as a previous contractor.  We really appreciate Ryan and his efforts on our behalf. 
Brenda S November 2015 

 

Ryan I would like to take this moment to thank you for helping me in the sale of my home in North Salt Lake. You helped me save about 4k and I greatly appreciate your being there with me every step of the way.
Silvia C. August 2015
 
The name says it all with great service.
I live in Colorado and was ready to sell my rental house in UTAH. After talking to some realtors and doing some research i finalized on Ryan from half price agent. The house was listed after i made the recommended changes and was sold in time. I am happy with the over all service especially me living in Colorado. I highly recommend anyone who wants to sell a house to go with Ryan and his team. Good job.
Shankar R. August 2015

 

I just wanted to thank you publicly, Ryan, for helping me sell the Ogden Condo and our home in Clearfield. I just save us 4k! Over the past few years you have saved me thousands of dollars in commissions, helped me dispute taxes, and provided me with great insight. I'm truly grateful!

Trent L. August 2015

 

Ryan was great. We had 2 unsuccessful attempts at selling our home in Eagle Mountain. We listed with Ryan and within a couple days we had an offer. The whole process went smoothly. Selling was completely different than buying and Ryan was patient with us. He kept us informed every step of the way. We will definitely use Ryan again.

Nefi & Allyson G. June 2015

 

We just bought a new home in Bountiful with Ryan's guiding influence and he is both astute in valuing homes and with his experience in construction helped us to avoid some of the pitfalls that some of the homes we looked at had. I highly recommend him and the fact that we received a check for almost $2,500 was just icing on the cake. Thanks for all your help, Ryan.

Steve & Janet K.  July 2015

If you are in the market to buy or sell a home, call Ryan Ogden! We had a home built, and Ryan oversaw the whole thing - going above and beyond what other realtors do. Because of his construction experience, we felt confident using him as our agent - and the cash back at the end is always nice!

Chad & Michelle M. July 2015

All I can say about Ryan is he's amazing to work with! Very dependable.. he was always looking out for my best interest! Wish I could take him to Colorado with me to find a home. You won't go wrong with Ryan. Thanks again for all your hard work.

Kevin & Tara A. July 2015

We enjoyed working with Ryan on the sale of our rental property.  He gave us a very through and accurate market analysis or our home before we put it on the market.  The listing he created for the MLS was wonderful with several great pictures showing the best of what the property had to offer.  It sold for the asking price in just six days.  After the appraisal came in a little low, he worked with the buyer's agent to come to an acceptable agreement for both parties making the issue much less stressful that it could have been.  Through out the entire process, Ryan kept us well informed and always returned my calls promptly.  It was great experience and I would recommend him to everyone!

Maureen W. July 2015

 

My wife and I were referred to Ryan, it was the best referral we could received.  Even without the 1% we'd use him again in a heartbeat.  His construction experience helped us notice things that we weren't even aware of when showing us houses.  He always got back to us, and helped us thought the entire process.  We closed on our house and he was there with the title company clarifying things and helped put things clearly.  That 1% is a bonus to the great service, and helps get some things for your house. 

Emily & Ammon G. June 2015

 

My Wife and I were first time buyers.  We were referred to Ryan and he helped us beyond anything we could expect.  His construction experience saved us thousands in repairs that we would have had if we bought the wrong house for us.  He is very through and dedicated to helping in every way he can.  We closed on our house this week and in addition to the great service received $1300.00, our 1% back he guarantees anyone who choose him.  Even without that incentive, he's completely worth it.  

Emily & Ammon G. June 2015

 

Ryan was really great to work with.  He came highly recommended by several friends and didn't disappoint.  He kept in contact with me through the entire process and was easily to get a hold of.  We had an unusual situation and he was so helpful.  We saved $4500!!! Thanks Ryan!  

Alishia & Barjona M. June 2015

 

I am so glad I used Ryan as my agent when building our new home.  Not only did we get back 4k, but he also was super helpful and easy to work with.  He knows about building houses so I felt confident as he looked over our construction. This is no reason to go with anyone else since you not only save money, but also get great service!

Celia & Matt B May 2015

 

I'm not usually one to write reviews, but in Ryan's case I really felt like people should know about him.  Agent like him don't exist.  He was seriously so great to work with.  He always made himself available for anything. Very insightful and helpful, yet we didn't feel pressured at all at any point in the process.

He wrote us a check after we closed for 1% of the price of the home. No catches or gimmicks .. Just wrote us a check.

My wife and I agree that we'll use Ryan for all our Real Estate needs for as long as hi is in the business and tell anyone else to as well. 

Thanks Ryan!

Devin & Mallori C. May 2015

 

Ryan was very knowledgeable about the market and was active in helping us close out the sale of our home.  He has an intimate grasp of the housing market in the top of Utah.  He was always very responsive to our needs, even setting up an open house through he advised against it (his advise turned out to be spot on since no one showed up to look at the home) and was a valuable resource in advising us what we needed to do to make our house marketable.  Yet the most appealing thing about Ryan is that he charges half of what the average agent charges and you can save thousands of dollars at closing.

Steve K April 2015

 

I used Ryan for the purchase of my home, based on seeing the positive reviews on KSL. I am glad I did, He was patient and available, I was looking in rural Utah and he was always available and willing to meet me here, there and everywhere in between, it took 3 months of non stop looking to find our home and he never complained on seemed put out logging hundreds and hundreds of miles driving. He was on my side 100% during negotiations with sellers, and lets not forget the 1% gift at the closing process. I got 2,000 back FAST!! It was a huge help getting that money to be able to make the house a home. Would I use Ryan again? OF COURSE, would I recommend you use Ryan? OF COURSE. Would I advise my friends and family to use Ryan? ALREADY HAVE!

Sam B. April 2015

I had the pleasure of working with Ryan for my most recent real estate transaction, and I highly recommend him to anyone. With previous construction experience, he answered many questions for me about my home and was very familiar with the surrounding area. He was always prompt to reply to my calls and messages, and he made sure everything was done quickly, on time, accurately and efficiently. Thanks Ryan!
 
Shane & Heather S. March 2015
 
We were fortunate to retain Ryan in our search for a home. We took several months to find our home as we had some very selective needs in our search. Ryan was very patient, professional and personable with us the entire time.
Ryan's fees are indeed half priced and like dessert after a fine meal, after the house purchase is finalized, Ryan gives the buyer ..(us)... 1% of the purchase price back to us!!
As a bonus, Ryan brings a construction background into the ring of a Realtor agent. One would be well served by choosing Ryan as your agent in selling or buying your home.
 
Douglas & Jean W. March 2015

Anyone looking to buy or sell you need to hire Half Price Agent.com / Ryan Ogden! I relocated for work and was nervous to sell my home. I wanted to sell it quick, but I also wanted to get my equity and a fair price. I also wanted to feel safe with an agent I trusted. Ryan did all of the above! My home had an offer within the first week and closed in 5! Ryan kept me updated on showings, and progress with my closing. It was so conforting to know I had Ryan working on my behalf and it eased so much stress during a very stressful time. Thank you so much Ryan! I am very grateful!

Donna P. March 2015

 

Excellent Agent, awesome to work with.

Rob V.  January 2015

 

Ryan is really friendly and knowledgeable, and he wasn't afraid to speak out on my behalf with the seller and title company. He made sure there weren't any red flags on the property, and he even offered to let me borrow some tools for remodel work. Oh, and the $2k rebate check was great!

Daron B. November 2014

 

ANYONE SELLING A HOME IN UTAH must READ THIS:

I had the pleasure of working with Ryan Ogden when I sold my house in Utah.  I was so impressed with him.  I Live in Las Vegas and have sold several homes throughout the US.  Selling a house while living in another state can be very stressful if the proper Agent is not contracted.  Ryan was on Top of things from start to finish.   I look forward to working with him in the future.  What a profitable, stress free experience!!!!  Thank You Ryan!!

Diane T. November 2014 

This is the finest real estate broker I have worked with period. He is professional, honest, well informed and responsive. I cannot come up with a single negative thing to say about Ryan. He has been instrumental in helping us purchase a home and buy two other home for a total of three transactions. In every case he has exceeded my expectations. If you have the opportunity to work with Ryan you will be very lucky. He is simply the best in every way.

Randy C. November 2012

Ryan was great to work with. I wouldn't recommend anyone else. He was quick to respond to texts and phone calls at all hours. He really understands the entire buying process and educated us as things came up. Ryan made sure to attend the home inspection and took an hour on the phone with me late one night to explain what were major issues and what weren't. It is convenient having a former contractor representing you as an agent...and the $7k check we got at closing was nice as well.

Ryan L. October 2012

I used Ryan to sell a house in Roy in 2008, and now to purchase a house in West Haven in Sept 2014. When buying a house its nice to have an "experienced eye" when looking through the houses. Its simple....do want someone who knows the inner workings of all the systems in the house to point out things you may overlook, or do you want the agent that rolls up in a fancy car with donuts and coffee to impress you?? Ryan noticed things in houses that deterred me from buying them, that would have been costly repairs later. I abused Ryan a lot with this last purchase and he just rolls with the punches. He gives honest opinions of what he thinks to help you decide. If he doesn't have a good feeling about the house your looking at, he will tell you. He steered me away from a $300,000 dollar house that I wanted pretty bad. The house had water damage on some of the walls, and some other things that I would have regretted later. In the end, I opted for a $231,000, and a $2300 check back from Ryan!

Matt L. October 2014

I have never worked with an agent more professional then Ryan Ogden. He knows the market inside and out and is nothing but professional. If you want a positive experience either buying or selling a home look no further then Ryan Ogden.

Ashley K. October 2014

Ryan Ogden does what he says he's going to do. We listed our house with Ryan. Sold it in 6 days because he helped us price it correctly and told us what we needed to do to best present our house. The buyer used Ryan as well and he reduced his fee even more. Ryan returned all of our calls, and ensured everything went smoothly. He was very straightforward about the process and any issues. He is reliable and worked all hours and days to ensure our needs we're met. He exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend Ryan Ogden. He's great!

Ted & Marcy K. August 2014

 I highly recommend Ryan Ogden the Half price agent. Ryan knew exactly the price range our house would sell for.  The very day we ped to his range people were looking in droves.  The house sold in a week.  Ryan saved us over 7000 dollars in fees. If you want your house sold and for lower fees use Ryan Ogden - the half priced realtor. 

Mike A. August 2014

 My husband and I just sold our home using Half Price Agent.com / Ryan Ogden as our agent. He was AMAZING to work with! A true real state professional. We save THOUSANDS of dollars and received better service than previous agents we worked with. Thanks Ryan!!

 Dave & Jann H August 2014
 I found Ryan on KSL a few years ago while seeking an agent who would offer his/her services at a discount. I called Ryan and asked if he would help me strengthen my bid on a HUD home by inputting a lower commission for himself. His response was an enthusiastic “Absolutely!” I have since purchased 7 rental homes using Ryan’s services. He also helped my mom and 2 of my brothers purchase their homes. They loved the rebates which they received after closing on their homes. Ryan has been a great real estate adviser to me and my family. He has saved me thousands on each of my purchases. He has helped me dispute several of my property taxes. Ryan has earned my trust and definitely earned my referral.

Trent L July 2014

 

Ryan is an awesome and helpful real estate agent. He was always prompt about answering any questions that I may have had even if they were not really about his job in the home buying process. He worked his hardest to make sure that the process went as smoothly as possible. He was there celebrating by my side when we were closing on the house. He always is happy to help whenever he can. He has worked in the construction industry and is very helpful in knowing if you can make the changes that you may want to on the house. He has a accurate sense on how much it would cost as well. I found the process very wonderful with Ryan by my side. I would recommend him to anyone. You will not be disappointed in your decision.

Bob & Deann D June 2014

 

A friend who recently bought a house in Salt Lake City recommended Ryan Ogden to us when we began our own search this spring--and I'm so glad they did! With a wealth of experience and staying true to our very specific requirements, Ryan helped sell us our dream home in record time! We couldn't be happier or more grateful for his patience as well as his informative advice regarding real estate trends in Salt Lake City and construction details. As a home buyer you get caught up in the search and sometimes forget the minor details that could cause problems overtime. Ryan kept us on track and well-informed about the pros and cons of each house we looked at. Of course as an added bonus it's always nice to get money back when purchasing a home! Honestly cannot recommend Ryan Ogden enough to anyone who is looking for a home to buy
Kaustubh  S May 2014
Ryan helped us sell our home in Syracuse, UT Friendly, knowledgeable, everything went smoothly. 
 
Clint & Annie H. April 2014
 
Ryan is my agent when I bought my house.  I'm very impressed with Ryan's professionalism and his expertise in building keowledge.  Great service + cash rebate = happy client!  I'll highly recommend Ryan, and will continue to work with Ryan for future buying/selling needs. 
 
Wi L. March 2014
 
Buying a home in Utah while living in Californai is not an easy task to accomplish.  Ryan represented our best interest all through the process from negotiation through closure.  He has a realistic feel of the market and a deep knowledge of all the options.  Will definitely use him again and reccommend him. 
 
Clarke & Luci F. March 2014
 
Ryan was the best agent that I've worked with.  He gave me a rebate check of $5,134.22.  He also helped me receive refunds from my builder.   These checks have allowed me to purchase new appliances, a new dinning set, and other new furnitures for my house.  I was lucky to have him as my agent. I will definitely work wiht him again
 
 
Farida S. January 2014
 
 
I can honestly say, we won't use anyone else from now on! Ryan was fantastic from day one.  He did eveything we asked and then some.  We've never had any of the realtors we've used in the past call and ask how everything was going after we had moved in and gotten settled.  Ryan did! Getting the rebate in the end was just the cream on top.
 
Diane & Richard S. December 2013
 
 
Just wanted to let you know about how much we appreciated Ryn's service and experience in the real estate market.  It was not the first time we have bought and sold homes, but it was the first time we've had a positive experience.  My husband and I are empty-nesters now and weren't sure of what we wanted in a home for ourselves.  Ryan was patient while we looked at different options.  Always willing to take the time for looking far and wide, old and new, single and multi family.  His knowledge is home building was also great help to us, as he was able to pick up on problems in flooring, walls and even in the heating and cooling systems, that we would not have know about.

The rebate was teh cream on top! It was wonderful to work with someone who wasn't in it just for the money.  Havin almost $3000.00 to buy something for the perfect new home Ryan helped us find was far better than the alternative we've experienced in the past.  Thank you Ryan. we'll be using your services again. 

Diane & Richard S. December 2013

 

So I posted on here how my house sold in 3 weeks with Ryan, and I of course had to use him to buy my new house (that I love) in Salt Lake.  We are not settled in, with a $2,900 rebate check form Ryan less that a week after we closed!  He is very good at looking for major concerns in homes, and is honest about if he thinks things are something to be concerned about or not.  I of course would use him again in a heartbeat, but hopefully not for awhile...I'm tired of moving!

Thanks again Ryan

Rebecca T. December 2013

 

We used Ryan to sell our house just this last month.  He only charged 1.5% to sell it.  Saved us $4,290 over what we would have paid any other realtor @ 3%!  When we used him to look for our new place he pointed out things we hadn't noticed that were wrong with the house.  This meant a lot to me as seeing Ryan is not interested in just making a commission, he's interested in a happy customer!  I was so impressed with Ryan I have referred him to all of my friends looking to buy a home.  If it weren't amazing enough to find a competent and knowledgeable realtor, he charges the least amount you will find.  I don't know why anyone would use anyone else.

Thanks again for all you do for us!

 Daniel & Stephanie B. November 2013

 

 

 

 

Hey; Ryan was good to work with.  We brought our home with his help.  He was quick to respond to emails and handled communication between all praties involved very well.  We ended up getting about $1600 back in cash at closing time. Good stuff. 

Brian & Jessica W.  October 2013

 

Ryan was awesome to work with. The 1% we got back after we bought our house was nice to use to get a couple things fixed up and add toward payments. Everything with our purchase went smoothly, and Ryan was quick to respond to any questions we had during the whole process.

Brian & Jessica W. October 2013

 

Half Price Agent.com / Ryan Ogden was awesome to work with! He was very knowledgeable throughout the entire process and really helped me a ton when I had difficulties with my lender. The 1% cash rebate was wonderful and assisted with purchases for my new home! I will be recommending Ryan to everyone I know.

Janai R. October 2013

 

Hi all I must say working with Ryan was a great experience. He is the best agent by far in the north UT area.  I will use him again next time I move.  He does work for half the price of the other but does twice the work.  His knowledge is by far heads and shoulders above all the others he know his way around houses and buildings for that matter.  If you need an agent please call Ryan you will not be sorry. 

Colin W. October 2013

 

Ryan Ogden is the Half Priced agent. He does twice the work at half the cost. He is a true professional with a vast knowledge of building construction and marking, as well as market analysis. He has a team of professional finance people and title folks as well. Burton Marcus of Castle & Cook and Sue Anthony of Metro Title combined with Ryan made the whole buying and selling process a simple and less stressful experience. Thanks to all. I deal with professionals every day and this folks are on the top of the list. In closing I must say if you don't use Ryan Ogden for you real estate needs your not using the BEST!!

Colin W. October 2013

 

I'm really glad I found Ryan here on KSL. This was my first time going through the home buying process and I really felt like Ryan was looking out for my best interest in purchasing a home. He pointed out several issues in some homes that my inexperienced eye would not have caught. He was always on top of communicating with me and getting things done. The rebate check was just the cherry on top. The process went along quick and easy and I would gladly recommend Ryan to friends and family.

Joshua D. October 2013

 

Ryan is an wonderful agent and Stu and I would like to think friend too. Ryan has been apart of our lives since 2008. He has helped us sell 4 homes and purchase one. I would never dream of using any other agent. Ryan has saved us thousands of dollars and our insanity. Stuart and I are looking forward to our next adventure in buying a new home. Thank you Ryan for always being there.

Cindy and Stuart October 2013

 

 

 

 

 

Ryan was great to work with. Very personalble and wasy to comunicate with during a busy stressful time.  Our house sold quickly.  He made doing business three states away a breeze.  Recommended him to my best friend who is currectly using him to sell her house. 

Matt & McKensey S. September 2013

 

Half price agent with excellent customer service!!! I wouldn't go to anyone else and recommend him to my friends and family. I just sold my house in 3 weeks for a full offer and I am going to use Ryan to buy my next house here shortly. He is awesome!!!

Becky T. September 2013

 

Ryan sold our home 4 years ago (we saved $7,000 in realtor fees) and just bought another last month (as an investment and saved 50k off the appraised price).  I felt I wasted a lot of his time looking for a home to buy, but he was patient and willing to work with us and found us a deal that we felt good about.  His knowledge about homes and home maintenance made a lot of difference to us, rather than someone who just wants the "sale".

Kim & Travis B.  September 2013

 

Ryan is the absolute man! I am so grateful I contacted him. I was first excited about finding an agent who charged only 1.5% instead of the standard 3. However after meeting Ryan I was amazed by his knowledge in real estate and building code. We bought our house as a foreclosure under the impression that it was a manufactured home. After walking into our house Ryan said I am absolutely sure that this is not a manufactured home (this was after meeting with several agents who never said anything about it not being manufactured). We were a bit nervous as we really thought it WAS a manufactured home. Ryan went to all of the effort of tracking down all of the building permits and records showing that it was absolutely NOT manufactured. He then took the evidence to the city and had the records updated. We were so excited! His expertise really got us an additional 15-20 thousand. Obviously your experience probably won't be the same as ours but I have and will continue to recommend Ryan!

Kara & Tyler W. September 2013

 

Ryan saved us 2,925 with the sale of our West Jordan home, He also gave us a check for 2,780 with the purchase of our new home.  That is a total savings of 5,705! We are so thankful to have him as our agent.  He is very knowledge and personable.  He has been in construction field as well.  He even takes teh time to drive by our home that is being built to make sure everything is being done correctly.  We could nto have asked for a better agent!

Thank you Ryan 

Bryson & Jamie K.  August 2013

 

Ryan sold our house in record time and at a big savings for us.  This entire process was smooth and simple.  Ryan is great to work with, and the whole experience was excellent.  Linda and I highly recommend him to anyone considering selling or buying a home.

Stehpan & Linda V.  August 2013

 

He sold our house quickly and for a good price, we were very pleased with his service. He also saved us money on agent fees. All around great, and he is very knowledgeable as well. We will use him again!

Daniel & Stephanie B. August 2013

 

 

 

 

 A friend recommended using Ryan as our real estate agent when we began looking several months ago and we are so glad we did! Not only did he save us over 3000 dollars, but he was also excellent inhelping us find new home.  His past experience is construction gave us peace of mind that if there was a big problem he would see it right away.  He was truly our advocate and wasn't afraid to speak up if something seemed fishy.  He saved us more then once.  

Thank you Ryan!! We will use you again in a heartbeat!!

Kevin & Tara J. August 2013

 

We used Ryan as our agent to both buy our current home, and sell our old home. I was highly impressed with his service. From his knowledge of the market, to his insight as a past builder, Ryan always had such good advice for use. I also really appreciated that he was so personally accessible. He was always available for house showings, and returned phone calls and texts promptly. He was also more interested in helping us find the perfect house, rather than just buying the first one to come along. I always felt comfortable in voicing my concerns, or in asking questions that needed clarification. Ryan guided us through the entire process effortlessly. The 1% check after we closed didn't hurt either. I highly recommend Ryan's services.

Kevin & Tara J. August 2013

 

Ryan Ogden is super charged, knowledgeable, and accommodating.  You can count on quick responses, quick action, and a quick sale.  He knows the construction world and can give accurate, helpful insight to your house search, and may even lend a hand when you find the right property or when the house you are selling needs a professional hand.  His discount is an added bonus to his dedicated service and a big plus for his clients.

 Joyce H. August 2013

 

 A friend recommended using Ryan as our real estate agent when we began looking several months ago and we are so glad that we did! Not only did he save us over 3000 dollars, but he was also excellent in helping us find a new home. His past experience in construction gave us peace of mind that if there was a big problem he would see it right away. He was truly our advocate and wasn't afraid to speak up if something seemed fishy. He saved us moe than once. Thank you Ryan!! We will use you again in a heartbeat!!

Thanks Ryan! We look forward to using you again in a few years!

Kevin & Tara J. August 2013

 

Ryan is the best!  He helped my wife and I find the house we wanted...answered all our questions and concerns.  Made calls and set up appointments for us even on a holiday he showed up to help us out. We have referred Ryan to all of our friends and I know they have been satisfied as well.  If you have any hesitations about who to go with, make the right choice by going with Ryan.

Dax & Sheila T. June 2013

 

Ryan was very good to work with.  His knowledge of the market was very helpful.  Ryan was patient with our situation and helped us work through it.  He saved us a lot of money and got the job done.  I will use Ryan in the future and have already referred family members to him.  Very happy with his service. Thanks Ryan. 

Tracy & Erin H.  June 2013

 

Well I have to say this is the best agent by far! Ryan short sold a property for us a year and a half ago. I seriously didn't think it would sell but he gave me a time-line and it was done! Amazing he took care of everything .Then this year he sold my last and final property and again his professionalism is beyond compare! Ryan is such an amazing agent and person; very friendly and respectful. I wish he was in Calif. where I could sell my home What a wonderful guy I recommend him to anyone that really wants to sell their properties. Thank you Ryan you are the best!!!!

Linda K. July 2013

 

Just sold the last house, feels Great!!! Ryan Ogden is THE BEST REALTOR we've Ever worked with and we've dealt with quite a lot over the years! I RECOMMEND HIM 100%!!!

Janiece A.  June 2013

 

Ryan was great to work with in finding our home here in Utah. He was very knowledgable and helpful in our search for an affordable home. Even though we knew he was busy he still took the time to make sure we felt comfortable and had all we needed for an informed decision. His experience as a home builder also was helpful in finding potential problems and avoiding lemons. We greatly appreciated his generous gift check at the end! Thank you again for a great buying experience. 

Rachel & Tyson P. June 2013

 

Ryan is the best agent out there hands down. When we decided to sell our home Ryan came prepared with comparables to give us an idea of what he thought we could get for our home.  He explained the whole process, very educated and was never pushy.  I will always refer my friends and family to Ryan because I know he will take care of them too.  Not only is he a great agent, he is the best priced agent on the market.  We received multiple offers on our home before he could even get a sign in the yard.  Thanks Ryan!!

Dax & Sheila T. June 2013

 

Ryan just helped us purchase our first home. He was AMAZING to work with and always made us feel like his most important client.  He was the best advocate for us in making sure we got the best deal.  Even my family made comments on what a prompt, well-informed realtor he was.  Without the rebate I would still highly recommend working with Ryan but the 1% rebate is a really AWESOME benefit to working with him.  We will definitely be using him again when the time comes.  

Thanks for everything Ryan!

Katie J.  May 2013

 

Ryan just helped us purchase our first home. He was AMAZING to work with and always made us feel like his most important clients. He was the best advocate for us in making sure we got the best deal. Even my family made comments on what a prompt, well-informed realtor he was. Without the rebate I would still highly recommend working with Ryan but the 1% rebate is a really AWESOME benefit to working with him. We will definitely be using him again when the time comes. Thanks for everything Ryan!

Timothy & Kimberly E. May 2013

 

We met Ryan on a Saturday in March to survey the lot we wanted to purchase. After just a few moments with him we felt comfortable enough to have him represent us as the Buyer’s agent. We put in the offer and he worked real hard to get it accepted that same day and closed it on Wednesday the same week. Everything went smooth and easy. Thank you Ryan we don't think we would have gotten this great piece of land for an incredible price without you.

Ty S. March 2013

 

 Ryan was an awesome and optimistic agent, he knew the price range our house would realistically sell for when the other agents wanted to sell it for too low a price. We got what we wanted in a short time. We also purchased our new home with him. His construction background helped in our search. We also got a one percent check back after we closed. I would recommend ryan ogden to anybody

Wesley & Sally H. February 2013

 

Excellent Realtor!!! We had an offer on our house only 2 weeks after listing. Ryan is extremely professional and consistent! If you are looking for a realtor start with Ryan:)

Kevin Derdre S. February 2013

 

Don't even hesitate to use Ryan as your real estate agent,  Just because he is half the price doesn't mean that he isn't as good, because he is better!  He saved us thousands of dollars because we didn't have to pay an agent "full price."  He was able to help sell our house in just a couple of months!  He is honest, always answers his phone when you have a question, and easy to work with.  He doesn't play games, and doesn't waste your time.  No need to pay someone full price when that money can be yours, and should be yours!!!  I would recommend him to anyone. 

Paige and Chad S. February 2013

 

I was very happy with Ryan Ogden's experience, and his professionalism how he was always looking out for us making sure we got the very best deal.  The best thing we had going with Ryan was the low closing cost he charged saving us $7,100 plus dollars. Ryan your awesome.  My wife and I are going to hire Ryan with the house that we have now makeing this our second transaction with Ryan. 

Thanks Ryan once again

Baltazar and Sonia C. January 2013

 

Working with Ryan when we sold our old home and purchasing our new home was AWESOME! He was always willing to go see the houses that we found on the same day that we found them. We had some set backs because of the house being a HUD home, ...but Ryan was very professional and kept in contact with us and the people that he needed to so that our sale would go through quickly. With Ryan's help selling our home was painless and buying our new home was also painless. Thanks to Ryan we now have the exact type of house that we were looking for. He goes with you for the first few houses that you pick out and gets a feel for the type of home that you are looking for. After he has an idea, he will help you find a nice home. Best Agent and I will tell all my friends looking for an Agent to come to Ryan for help. Thanks for your help Ryan

Brian & Sarah W.  December 2013

 

Mr. Ogden was very professional, straightforward, positive, communicated when necessary, sold my house, and saved me money.  
He had the MLS listing up in less than 24 hours after he took pictures and we signed the listing contract.  Sold within two months at a fair price.  No problems.
I recommend him with no reservations."

Eric W.  December 2013

 

Ryan was the very best agent we could have found. He came highly recommended to us. We listed my mom's house in June and it was sold by November. He kept us informed on what the lookers were saying which helped us determine whether to adjust the price. He is very professional and would contact us to let us know each time they would be showing the house. We cant thank him enough he made the process so stress free for our 86 year old mother. We will always use Ryan for our real estate needs!!

Leona P.  November 2012

 

I found Ryan through a friend's recommendation. My friend has bought numerous properties through him. He is a fabulous real estate agent. I've dealt with a couple of other real estate agents and have had the best experience by far with Ryan. His first hand knowledge of construction and real estate investmentment has been very valuable. He has helped me figure out ballpark estimates for repairing properties so that I can make better offers. I've had other real estate agents that just trickle down 2 to 3 listings at a time. Ryan gives me everything I ask for. If I ask to wade through a bunch of listings, he will give them to me. I have bought one property through him and am on contract for another through him. The refund that he gave me after my first purchase is helping with the kitchen upgrade that I am doing.

Shirley F. October 2013

 

This is our second time working with Ryan. He got us into our house quickly and worry free and he sold our house even quicker. Ryan has a true knack for the business. He has a realistic idea of home value and works hard to get what you want. He is far and away the best price (if what you get is what you pay for we should have paid a lot more, but I'm not complaining).

David & Ronni B. October 2012

 

Ryan did an extraordinary job helping me purchase a duplex in Roy, Utah.  The unique aspect of his work is that he helped me work through all the steps and close on my house while I was living in the Middle East.  His dedication showed as he took extra measures to complete all the steps without me having to fly back to the USA.  I would strongly recommend him to anyone.

David L.

 

May I tell you about Ryan Ogden.  The individual,  the human being, the man, the Realtor agent, that genuinely cares, cares about his clients.  He embraces the needs and challenges of his clients, works patiently with the client to accomplish satisfactorily their goal of the sell of a property with happy results

Nina C.

 

Ryan was great to work with! He is always easy to get a hold of, makes you feel like you are the only person he is working with and really knows how to get things done. We had listed our home FSBO and hadn't had a single call on it. After two months, we called Ryan. With in 7 days, we had an offer and sold our house. 7 DAYS! He made the process seamless and easy. Took the burden off of our shoulders and saved us LOADS of money. We recommend Ryan to ANYONE who is either looking to buy or sell. Thanks Ryan!

Brian & Sarah W.  Ogden, UT   October 2012

 

We bought a house in April and used Ryan as our agent. Ryan was so great to work with. He seemed to really care about the house we were getting and not just making a sale. There were several times in the process that we really like a house, and instead of letting us like it he pionted out concerns he had about the house. That really showed us that he really wanted the best house for us. One of the things that I really like about Ryan is that he used to be a builder and seemed to know a ton about construction. I don't know the first thing about building a house. He could see and would tell us if the house was built cheaply or not. It took us just over a year to finally decide on a house to buy and not once did we feel like Ryan was getting impatient or pushy. The best part is 2 days after we closed on our house in Farmington Ryan showed up at our front door with a $3,400.00 check.Thanks Ryan

Shane & Kristina M. September 2012

 

I found Ryan on KSL two years ago while seeking an agent who would offer his/her services at a discount. I called Ryan and asked if he would help me strengthen my bid on a HUD home by inputting a lower commission for himself. His response was an enthusiastic “Absolutely!” I have since purchased 7 rental homes using Ryan’s services. He also helped my mom and my brother purchase their homes. They loved the rebates which they received after closing on their homes. Ryan also just listed my best friend’s home. Ryan has been a great real estate advisor to me and my family. He has saved me thousands on each of my purchases. He is also currently helping me dispute several of my property taxes. Ryan has earned my trust and definitely has my referral.

Trent L. August 2012

 

I have bought and sold 2 homes with Ryan just this year. I cant say enough about his building/construction knowledge as well his marketing and analysis skills. I recomend him to all my freinds and family. As for rebate checks its the real deal got my checks with in days of closing. Go Ryan

Dale & Debra P. August 2012

 

Reasonable fee structure+complete knowledge+experience means the best all around realtor you can find. I have both purchased and sold properties using Ryan Ogdens services and had good experiences and most importantly I have saved $$ thousands $$ in realtor fees on each property without sacrificing the quality of service. I have had other realtors want my business and tell me I'll get better service for a higher fee...well I say BS. There is no reason to over pay a greedy realtor. Give Ryan the opportunity and you won't be disappointed.

John A. August 2012

 

Ryan Ogden is an excellent agent and I will be recommending him to all my friends and family. We recently purchased a lot in southern Utah. It was a short sale and the process went very smoothly. We were in another state when the bank was ready to close and Ryan was able to make that whole process so easy

Bryan & Shyanne J. July 2012

 

Having Ryan help us buy our first house was amazing. He made himself available every time we wanted to look at houses, even if it was later in the day. He was fun and extremely easy to work with. Our children loved him. Since we were looking at older homes, Ryan was able to help us determine what work would be needed in the home and knew what to estimate the cost of those repairs also. Ryan helped us find the exact home we wanted. The gift-check that he gave us was great since we had some extra money to furnish our new home. We will be recommending Ryan to all of our friends and family. Thank you so much Ryan!

Jonathan & Rachel G.

 

Ryan was exceptional in every way. From the first moment we met him, it was evident that he wasn't there to make a quick sale, he was there to make sure we were getting everything we were looking for in our home buying process.

1) Market knowledge: There wasn't a street we drove down, or a neighborhood we looked at that Ryan wasn't familiar with. Bring years of knowledge to the table was evident in his knowledge of schools, demographics and prices.

2) Builder knowledge: While my wife and I reviewed the homes, Ryan was constantly looking at every crack, structure and fault in the home alerting us of structural damage that an untrained eye may not see. We felt we had our own personal Realtor/Home inspector with us all the time.

3) Cash Savings: Ryan offers his services top notch, holding nothing back, and then as icing on the cake, he gave us $2,000 after we closed on our home. That money was the best house warming gift anyone has ever given us.

Thanks Ryan!

Thomas R.

 

I have never had someone work as hard and go as much out of their way for me and my family as Ryan Ogden did!

He showed us so many homes I cannot even remember how many.  He is not only personal and professional, but his background and knowledge is the reason why we got our home for nearly 20K less than asking.  He noticed that the Bank we were buying our home from on a short sale had the garage square footage listed as part of the living space, he forwarded this to the selling agent (who had not noticed it) and our offer was immediately accepted because of this discrepancy.  Then on top of all this we received a check from Ryan paid for all the materials to build a fence. you Ryan – you truly are the half price broker!

Joseph & Amanda H.

 

I work in the Real Estate industry and with Lenders and Realtors everyday. Ryan came recommended to me by someone in the industry to help us sell my Mother’s house. We were VERY impressed and glad we were able to find him to help us through this transaction. We enjoyed the great communication that we received through the whole process. We loved Ryan’s demeanor and personality. Not only is he a great Realtor, he is someone you would love to hang out with and BBQ. His honesty and ability to communicate exactly where you stand instead of telling you what he thinks you want to hear is refreshing. You will always know where you stand with Ryan and he comes with my highest recommendation.

Shawn U. June 2012

 

Ryan Ogden is a different kind of Realtor. Set aside the fact that we got a big check from him after we closed, his knowledge and expertise were invaluable in our search for a home. Ryan has an extensive knowledge of home construction and we found it immensely helpful to get his opinion on the many houses he showed us. Ryan was always available at a moments notice and if it weren't for him we would have lost out on our house. Ryan went to great lengths to get our offer in first and secure us an incredible deal. We can't say enough about Ryan, we tell everyone who will listen that the best Realtor in the business is The Half Price Agent, Ryan Ogden.

Sean & Natalie J. April 2012

 

Ryan represented us well. We found a home he listed and did not have our own realtor. When we spoke with him, we felt good about having him mediate the purshase of our new home. I can not stress enough the importance of  having a realtor that is a clear communicator and concerned with details. Ryan was fair, trustworthy, and knowledgeable. He exceeded our expectations! Thanks Ryan.

Jeremy and Amber B. March 2012

 

After working with a different agent for a couple of months we realized that the search for our family’s new home was not going as well as we wanted.  A friend recommended that we try working with Ryan, and we were very glad we did.  Ryan was very patient with us and really helped us find the best home for us.  Being new to the home buying process we found Ryan’s help invaluable as he guided us through the many steps of buying a home.  We definitely made the right move by working with Ryan and to top it all off we got a nice chunk of money from him immediately after closing which really helped us get settled in.

Nicole and Merrill T. January 2012

 

We loved working with Ryan! He was friendly, professional, and saved us so much money with his half commission deal. We would recommend him to anyone, and plan to use him the next time we move! Thanks.

Andrea P.

 

Ryan,  Just wanted to thank you for a smooth stress/hassle  free experience on both the sale of my existing home and the purchase of my new home. I also was thrilled with the rebate check.  Thanks again.

John A.

 

Ryan is awesome.  He helped every step of the way.  His negotiating skills with the seller was superb, and I really couldn't be happier with his services.

Nate B.

 

I absolutely can recommend Ryan Ogden as an informed and caring agent.  Ryan was willing to work around my schedule, was good to communicate efficiently, and always followed through with appointments or other commitments.  When it was time to close on my home, Ryan was by my side to watch out for my interests and answer questions.  As a client, I appreciated his expertise in both the mortgage paper work side of things as well as the home building and construction side.

Deanne M.

 

Ryan is the best real estate agent we have ever worked with. We would not have been able to sell our home if it wasn’t for his commission flexibility; where others draw a hard line Ryan is very willing to do what works best for his customers and their needs. Ryan’s knowledge of the entire buying and selling process is very impressive. The time and effort he puts into every transaction is amazing. We will definitely use Ryan in the future and have recommended him to all of our friends and family.

Jeff and Heather C.

 

Thank you, Ryan, for all your hard work.  Zane & I were looking to save some money on purchasing a home & came across an ad for your half price commission.  We were excited about the savings, but we were honestly a little nervous because we thought maybe an agent that is making half the commission wouldn't be motivated to work as hard for us.  Wow, were we wrong!

You met us on short notice & you were always so prepared with information on each of the homes we were interested in seeing.  We were impressed with how quick you were to respond to an e-mail or a call.  Also, your background as a builder was really useful in helping us to decide on which fixer-upper would be a good investment & which would be a money pit.

We will be referring you to all our friends & family.  Thank you for your work ethic & your knowledge (and of course the savings)!

Kelly & Zane B.

 

We originally came to Ryan to save money, but also ended up finding the best agent we have ever worked with. After a year and half and well over 100 houses Ryan continued to be every bit as patient, knowledgeable and professional as the first time we went to see a house. We are now in our dream home and couldn't be happier all thanks to Ryan. We wish we knew more people buying houses because we can't recommend him enough. Thanks for everything, Ryan!!

Kristy B.

 

Ryan Ogden (Half Price Agent) has been the very best Realtor we have ever worked with.  He was extremely patient with assisting in the sale of our condo in the middle of a recession!   Once our condo was sold, he went far and beyond his obligations as a Real Estate Agent to help us find our new home.  Unlike other Real Estate Agents we have worked with in the past, we always felt like Ryan was watching for our best interest, never pushing us into buying something we didn’t like for his benefit.  Thank you for making this such a positive experience Ryan!  We would highly recommend Half Price Agent to anyone needing help buying or selling their home.

Mario and Lucy S.

 

We were looking for homes for quite a while with little luck in finding what worked for us.  We were then recommended to speak to Ryan Ogden.  Once we did, our search became more focused and we were helped every step of the way.  Ryan even went out of his way and made sure the build of our new home was done to our liking and up to code.  Once the process was all completed, he made us feel like we were long life friends and even continued to offer personal help and assets to help us make our new home become our dream home.  Ryan Ogden is the ONLY agent we will ever use and we definitely recommend him to everyone.

Tyler and Lacey V.

 

We had a great experience working with Ryan.  My wife and I were first time homebuyers and needed someone that knew the real estate market and could give us some direction.  Ryan walked us through several areas throughout the Wasatch front, and we were so impressed with his in-depth knowledge of each area, and his honest feedback about home values and neighborhoods.  We also needed someone that knew a great deal about the structural integrity of the homes we were looking at and Ryan’s knowledge of the construction industry gave us an invaluable perspective on the quality of the homes.  The best part about working with Ryan was the check he wrote us one week after we purchased our home splitting his commissions, the money allowed my wife and I to make a house payment and purchase a brand new washer and dryer!  I have already recommended Ryan to my brother and friends that are looking for homes.

Bret M.

 

Ryan Ogden helped us short-sale our home. Working with Ryan was effortless. He kept in contact with us throughout the entire process, providing frequent updates. There were many times that I would offer an idea, only to learn that Ryan had already done what I was about to suggest. We were so pleased with how he handled the sale of our home that we hired him to sell our business (land and property). He was professionally aggressive and maintained appropriate contacts with the complicated sale of our business and property. In the future, we will hire Ryan to help us sell our real estate.
Thanks Ryan!

Aaron and Britin M.

 

As first time home-buyers we had tried a few realtors.  Ryan was the ONLY one that always called back and answered all our questions, even the dumb ones.  He put offers in for us that other realtors said were a waste of their time.  There were a lot of offers and counter offers and Ryan was on top of it all.  He made sure we knew everything that was going on and referred us to Marcus Burton for the lending.  We had heard all the horror stories of buying a home and everything that could go wrong and were expecting the worst.  Everything went perfect.  Buying a home with Ryan is as easy as buying a loaf of bread at the grocery store.   We recommend Ryan to anybody wanting to buy a home, we will use him for all of our future realty needs.

Sam and Jen H.

 

For anyone looking for an awesome realtor, Ryan is your guy...  I had been looking for a while before I met Ryan and I am glad I did.  It was frustrating not knowing what to do or having any help.  He was always willing to take me to any house that I wanted even knowing I was picky and probably was not going to be interested.  His suggestions were always helpful and honest and he was very kind and knowledgeable.  The money he gave back helped me out after closing and I wouldn’t have got that anywhere else... so thank you Ryan.

Camee P.

 

Excellent is the best word to my experience with Ryan. We worked with several other realtors before we heard about Ryan and they were really no help at all.  It took my wife and I several months to find the house we liked but Ryan was always updating us on the most recent homes in our desired area and price range. He was patient with my indecision and knowledgeable about the homes and their repair needs. Not only was Ryan a great guy and great to work with, but he saved us money. After I paid my down payment I was feeling sad about the depleted funds in my account but I was relieved to know I would get a good chunk of that back, with the half price agent deal. I have already recommended Ryan to several people and would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home.

THANK YOU RYAN!

Justin and Lindsy M.

 

Hands down Ryan's service was superior to any other Realtor services that we had used previously.  Ryan displayed a great deal of competence and knowledge that guided us through the selling and buying process.  What was totally unexpected is that we sold our house in less than one week and saved over $6000 by using Ryan as a Realtor.  Overall, I would recommend Ryan Ogden for his knowledge, skills, commitment, and collegiality.

Jason and Racheal M.

 

My wife and I loved working with Ryan.  He quickly sold our old house and showed us every home on the market over the course of that following year.  Before finding our family the perfect home, Ryan patiently and tirelessly worked in our best interest and did so for FREE!  During this exciting time in our lives, he answered all of our calls during regular business hours and after!  It wasn't uncommon to get a call, email or text message from him at 11:30 pm on a Saturday night!  Furthermore, while on vacation, Ryan even called us from a boat on Lake Powell!  As completely satisfied clients, we couldn't be happier with the professional services Ryan provided.  We have and continue to recommend Ryan's services to all of our family and closest friends.

Dustin S.

 

Ryan was amazing to work with! He not only saved us almost $4000 but he allowed us to be in control of our home buying experience. We appreciated his no-pressure style. We were able to find our dream home without feeling rushed or pressured into making a deal. His professionalism helped us to achieve our goal of home ownership. Thanks, Ryan!

Mike and Robyn D.

 

Ryan Ogden was a great guy to work with. He helped us sell our house far quicker than we thought possible! He made every effort to coordinate and meet with potential buyers, and was respectful of our concerns and needs as well. We are grateful for all of the money he helped us save. It helped us pay off student loans, and we even have enough for a down payment on a new house.

Thad and Jamie G.

 

Ryan surpassed the expectations that we had for a top tier real estate agent. Better yet, he did it for a rock bottom commission. Not only was he professional and went the extra mile to get our house sold, but most importantly I trusted him and knew that he put my best interests first and foremost when helping me determine a price and also when negotiating with buyers' agents. I couldn't have been more pleased with the service level and results. Without question I would use him again.

Chad and Jill P.

 

Thank you so much for selling my house in 2 months [ in a not so great housing market]. You were kind and understanding and answered every question and concern that I had about selling my home. I especially appreciated your upfront pricing in the contract that we had so that there were no hidden costs and no surprises. I am now off that busy street and in a quiet neighborhood.

Carmen S.

 

Ryan showed me houses for 3 months and he was always patient and didn’t rush me to buy anything.  His contractor background serves him well. He uses that knowledge to spot problems in target house.  His commission rebate is by far the best among other similar programs and saves me a lot of money.  In short, choosing Ryan, you get half of the cost but full service.

Chong H.

 

I have had experience with a lot of "Real Estate" professionals, both in the residential and commercial sides of the industry. Unfortunately, I find that many are little more than glorified used car salesman that have moved on to the big leagues of sales. My experience (Ongoing!) with Ryan Ogden has been quite the opposite. He has been responsive, diligent, respectful, and brings keen insight through his years in the field, both as an Agent and as a builder. I have very good friends that are agents, and yet I still choose Ryan. He has sold a house for me, I am buying a property with him, and have a property listed with him as well. I see no reason to use somebody different. I have been happy with the way he has represented me and for the work he has done. I give full recomendation for Ryan Ogden.

Curt N.

 

I can’t say enough good things about Ryan Ogden and the level of service he provided during our recent home purchase. My wife and I were buying our first home in Utah while still living in Idaho. We expected the processes to be a nightmare. Once we met with Ryan and looked at a few properties we realized we chose the right agent! Ryan showed up to our appointment early, with a list of properties, photos and maps. As we began looking at each property, Ryan was able to provide insight into possible repairs and upgrade costs. Having built homes for a number of years, Ryan’s eye for detail and structure was a huge advantage for us as we purchased out first home. Along the way Ryan provided us with outstanding communication on all of the offers we placed. I was very pleased with our purchase and would refer anyone I know to Ryan Ogden. If you are looking for an experienced agent who will make your real estate transaction a top priority, and be an advocate for you; you have got to choose Ryan Ogden!

David M.

 

I honestly hate Realtors.  I have always felt so much pressure when dealing with them.  Ryan has never applied pressure.  He hasn't held me to buyer broker agreements, He is very knowledgeable and he has offered sensible discounts to save me money.

Trent L.

Farida Samarou
Ryan was the best agent that I've worked with. He gave me a rebate check of $ 5,134.22. He also helped me receive refunds from my builder. These checks have allowed me to purchase new appliances, a new dinning set, and other new furnitures for my house. I was lucky to have him as my agent. I will definitely work with him again